Help with Mautic API - apitester

Hello everyone,

I’m a Mautic Newbie. I’ve been testing the tool for some weeks now and I think I’ll adop the tool for my marketing automation efforts. The tool has worked pretty fine in all that has to do to the “interface” related tasks. Right now, I’m testing the API and it has been difficult to make it work, starting from the authorization.

Before writing down any code, I’m using the apitester tool (php) , and I’m not able to make it work. I installed it in my server, I am able to see the interface, but it does not seem to work. I receive blank responses from the mautic server. I add the authorization key and secrete, and my callback URL, but when I click to authorize the tool does not work. At list is not showing anything in the response tabl.

The apitester is in my localhost, while my mautic instalation is in a public URL.

I would appreciate any help on this, as being able to integrate the tool with my system and making thing happen based on events in my site is what will make this really useful.

Thanks in advance,

GV

Hello everyone,

I’m a Mautic Newbie. I’ve been testing the tool for some weeks now and I think I’ll adop the tool for my marketing automation efforts. The tool has worked pretty fine in all that has to do to the “interface” related tasks. Right now, I’m testing the API and it has been difficult to make it work, starting from the authorization.

Before writing down any code, I’m using the apitester tool (php) , and I’m not able to make it work. I installed it in my server, I am able to see the interface, but it does not seem to work. I receive blank responses from the mautic server. I add the authorization key and secrete, and my callback URL, but when I click to authorize the tool does not work. At list is not showing anything in the response tabl.

The apitester is in my localhost, while my mautic instalation is in a public URL.