Installation Problems on LEMP Stack

Disclaimer: I’m an amateur when it comes to server management. With good tutorials, I can usually pull it off.

So I have VPS with Digital Ocean running a LEMP stack.

Nginx 1.4.6 on Ubuntu 14.04.

Current PHP version: 5.5.9-1ubuntu4.6

tools.o6n.com works. PHP files can be found and what not.

tools.o6n.com/mautic/ is where I’ve placed the files using git, I’ve tried sftp too, no luck.

Initially had some permission issues with cache and log folders. Changed permissions and got past that.

I’ve installed composer, gave me problems until I brought curl up to date.

Anyway, I’m simply getting a 404 error on the install page.

See here: http://tools.o6n.com/mautic/

What am I doing wrong??

Disclaimer: I’m an amateur when it comes to server management. With good tutorials, I can usually pull it off.

So I have VPS with Digital Ocean running a LEMP stack.
Nginx 1.4.6 on Ubuntu 14.04.
Current PHP version: 5.5.9-1ubuntu4.6

tools.o6n.com works. PHP files can be found and what not.
tools.o6n.com/mautic/ is where I’ve placed the files using git, I’ve tried sftp too, no luck.
Initially had some permission issues with cache and log folders. Changed permissions and got past that.
I’ve installed composer, gave me problems until I brought curl up to date.

Anyway, I’m simply getting a 404 error on the install page.
See here: http://tools.o6n.com/mautic/

What am I doing wrong??

Hi Ardit:

To me it looks like you probably have a server config issue most likely related to the fact you’re running Nginx instead of apache as your web server.

By default Mautic comes with a .htaccess file which acts on Apache’s webserver for mod_rewrite. Nginx doesn’t have mod_rewrite so you’ll need to configure Nginx to do the same things as mod_rewrite.

To set this up and make it work, check out Symfony’s guide on configuring Nginx:

http://symfony.com/doc/current/cookbook/configuration/web_server_configuration.html#nginx