Installing & Configuring Sparkpost for Mautic 5.1

Your software
My Mautic version is: 5.1
My PHP version is: 8.2
My Database type and version is: 10.6.18-MariaDB

Could someone please guide me on how to install Sparkpost plugin for Mautic 5.1? We have used Mautic 4.x before and it worked flawlessley. Unfortunately, native support for Sparkpost was removed from Mautic 5.1 and now we have a problem. I cannot really find any documentation how to do this other than GitHub - ts-navghane/sparkpost-plugin: Sparkpost Mailer Plugin for Mautic
However, I am not a developer and need some guidance on how to install this.
Do I just need to run the command composer require ts-navghane/sparkpost-plugin in the console or what else? Thank you.

These errors are showing in the log:

Steps I have tried to fix the problem:

So, I have finally been able to install Sparkpost in console using this command:

composer require ts-navghane/sparkpost-plugin

When I go to the Plugins in Mautic, I get this:

Is this correct? Is there anything I would have to configure here on this screen?

As of now, only 1 email is sent each time as per the warning. This is why I MUST get Sparkpost to work on our Mautic installation:

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much.

In addition to the above, I have also set the following. Again, only 1-2 emails are sent, even though Mautic said that 20 emails were sent. What am I missing?

Thats interesting. Is it even configurable to have one mail per request in an API call?

@gathh its important to check the features that the sparkpost plugin provides. If you can sent through this plugin, the limitation may not be valid. Did you set it up as described in the readme: GitHub - ts-navghane/sparkpost-plugin: Sparkpost Mailer Plugin for Mautic ?

Pay attention to the Mailer DSN, it might be different, when using the plugin versus core.