Mautic cron jobs on cPanel

Your software
My Mautic version is: v4.4.9
My PHP version is: 8.0.30
My Database type and version is: 10.6.15-MariaDB-cll-lve

Your problem
My problem is:
My segmenst are not updating and i believe this has to do with my cron jobs.
I have looked in several places but no campaign steps trigger and i cant remove people from campaigns. I’m also getting a 500 error when trying to remove people from campaigns.
This is the first time i am using mautic and i have never programmed cron jobs before

These errors are showing in the log:
I dont know where to find these logs

Steps I have tried to fix the problem:
I have changed the cron job lines several times but without success

Captura de Tela 2023-09-20 às 11.12.24

Kaige,

I have the same issue with Cron Jobs running on my cPanel installation of Mautic. I’ve opened a support ticket with cPanel. I’ll keep you updated.

Regards,
Hal

1 Like

Check, what is the output of the command when you run it via terminal directly. Also check the logs under /var/logs.

How can i do that if i use a hosting service, I could not find a command prompt app inside cPanel;

You should have access to some kind of terminal or enable ssh access.

If you want, I can try to do that for you (drop me a PM if interested).

Regards, M.

1 Like

I messaged my hosting service requesting access to the tool, will update this post as soon as I can test my cron jobs :^)

Welcome to Mautic,

It can be a little frustrating at first, but one all set up Mautic works very ell.

Cron job are critical and it seems the issue u are having are simply fixed by getting the cron jobs configured correctly. Your host will be be able to assist with you that. It’s straight fwd for someone with the required skills.

The correct cron includes the path to where you root mautic folder lives and then into the folder bin and then console, for eg

/www/mautic/bin/console