Odd trouble with API calls

Your software
My Mautic version is: v4.1.2
My PHP version is: 7.4.30
My Database type and version is: Mysql 8.0.30

Your problem

I have trouble connecting to the Mautic API. I’m no expert in API / http requests, but I can navigate my way around n8n to produce fruitful results. Correctly setting up oauth2 authorization with token requests and all that is currently outside the scope of my understanding. So that’s where I’m at.

:white_check_mark: Currently I can set up a Mautic node in n8n (automation platform like Zapier, Integromat/Make) but that is limited in options… The credentials are correct and the system accepts the connection. These types of calls work: Get/Update Contact, Send segment email… But creating an email, and everything else within the scope of Mautic API is unavailable through the limitations of the node functions. So then a http request is my only option for that, which I cannot get to work.

:x: I tried to create a generic http request using “Credential type” for Mautic API, which is a simple log in for a unique User I created in Mautic strictly for the API access. The connection through the n8n system is accepted, showing a good connection. However, running a GET contacts/[ID] request returns:

{
"status": "rejected",
"reason": {
"context": {
},
"name": "NodeApiError",
"cause": {
"message": "connect ECONNREFUSED 127.0.0.1:80",
"name": "Error",
"stack": "Error: connect ECONNREFUSED 127.0.0.1:80 at TCPConnectWrap.afterConnect [as oncomplete] (node:net:1187:16)",
"code": "ECONNREFUSED"
},
"timestamp": 1664205087653,
"message": "UNKNOWN ERROR - check the detailed error for more information",
"node": {
"parameters": {...}, // 10 keys
"name": "HTTP Request",
"type": "n8n-nodes-base.httpRequest",
"typeVersion": 2,
"position": [...], // 2 items
"credentials": {...} // 2 keys
},
"httpCode": "ECONNREFUSED",
"description": "connect ECONNREFUSED 127.0.0.1:80"
}
}