Twilio International Phone Format Problem + Thrive Leads Integration Issue + Professional Horizontal Optin Form Style ... I show you how to solve all of these issues with simple solution - I am no coder or webdev :D

Hello everyone

I am new to this forum but have read up on it for like a month. I am an agency owner and recently decided to use marketing automation seriously, and like most of you, struggle with Mautic quirkiness and bugs. I have worked with my Mautic installation guy + web dev guy and we have figured out some solutions to these above mentioned problems with Mautic.

1. Twilio + Mautic

If you want to send Twilio SMS as part of automation to contacts (eg purchase, webinar signup) you have to make Mautic form deliver contact phone number in E.164 format. i.e +1 234 567 8901 with country code and plus sign. Mautic’s verified phone number function for phone number field is useless (It does not work at all!). And most people will not enter this full format or do not know how to, and it’s a nightmare to edit the numbers manually at backend. How can we solve this?

There is ONLY ONE solution to do this: Use Mautic v.2 “Mobile” field (not “Phone” field) + International Phone Input plugin (GitHub - mtcextendee/mautic-international-phone-input-bundle: Integration form field https://intl-tel-input.com/ for Mautic) + Tweak a bit of Mautic’s file.

That plugin only works with Mautic v.2, and my team had to downgrade from v.3 to v.2.15.2. Kuzmany the author of the plugin has not updated the plugin to work with v.3, and although its phone field does show the country selection on the front end, it delivers to the backend of Mautic phone numbers that miss plus sign + and country code, which means Twilio cannot send SMS to those. Still it is useful and needs to tweak to work right.

The secret is edit the file SubmissionModel.php in Mautic. My team tried one of the solutions written here and it works like a charm.