Using the API to add/update leads

Hey all,

Im trying to create a GravityForms plugin to add/update leads in Mautic, but I’m having trouble understanding the API (note: I’m pretty new to coding with PHP so please go easy on me!).

Would love getting clarification on the following:

1. I need to be able to map form fields individually by choosing from a list of all the lead fields. I know I create an array with
Code:
$mautic_leads =$leadApi->getFieldList();
, but what does my foreach loop look like for field labels and for field IDs (the latter for when I want to send my updated array back to Mautic).?

2. When using
Code:
$leadApi->edit()
to identify/update an existing lead, what would I use as
Code:
$leadId
to match the listing by email address?. Also, just to verify: adding
Code:
true
as a paramater to
Code:
$leadApi->edit()
will create a new lead only if no lead exists or do I need to perform some duplicate check on the form field first (using
Code:
true
for creating new leads, and leaving it out for updating existing ones)?

3. Whats the function for adding/removing a lead to/from a list?
TIA!

Hey all,
Im trying to create a GravityForms plugin to add/update leads in Mautic, but I’m having trouble understanding the API (note: I’m pretty new to coding with PHP so please go easy on me!).

Would love getting clarification on the following:

1. I need to be able to map form fields individually by choosing from a list of all the lead fields. I know I create an array with $mautic_leads =$leadApi->getFieldList(); , but what does my foreach loop look like for field labels and for [i]field IDs[i] (the latter for when I want to send my updated array back to Mautic).?