Automatically associate existing customers with IP address.

Hi,

I’m a mautic rookie, have it setup (self hosted) and am starting to lay out some campaigns, lists, etc. For new leads I think I’m getting on top of it, after spending a bunch of time reading posts in here. Thanks all.

However, there’s one thing I haven’t been able to figure out yet. For my existing customers, I’d like to find a way to get them into Mautic as known leads with minimal effort on their part. I know I can import leads but that doesn’t tie them to an IP address and I’d rather not wait for them all to fill out a form before making the connection.

What I was thinking was when I send out newsletters or EDM’s to my customers (which I do already outside of Mautic) is it possible to embed a Lead ID (or some other identifying data) in the URL or even the tracking gif, so that when they click on a link andor download the tracking gif, mautic would automatically associate their IP with their Lead record?

I hope that makes sense. If this has already been discussed here, my apologies, I did spend a bunch of time looking and searching before posting this.

Cheers

Malcolm

Hi,

I’m a mautic rookie, have it setup (self hosted) and am starting to lay out some campaigns, lists, etc. For new leads I think I’m getting on top of it, after spending a bunch of time reading posts in here. Thanks all.

However, there’s one thing I haven’t been able to figure out yet. For my existing customers, I’d like to find a way to get them into Mautic as known leads with minimal effort on their part. I know I can import leads but that doesn’t tie them to an IP address and I’d rather not wait for them all to fill out a form before making the connection.