Campaigne webhook with company custom field is empty

My Mautic version is: v 4.4.9
My PHP version is: 8.0.26
My Database type and version is: mariaDB 5.7.35-38

My problem is:
Hey, im new to mautic and i have a problem with a campaign webhook.

I created a custom field for companys( IDF-number and U-ID).

In the campaign i send a POST webhook with contact data and company data to an external API. In this test case to webhook.site.

The contact is associated with a primary company ( from which i would like to send the custom fields to the API).

However all contact data is send successfully expect the company custom fields. The response is empty.
result

Do i miss something here? I use {contactfield=uid} (uid is the alias for custom field U-ID) like the documentation recomends.

Thanks in advance!

These errors are showing in the log:
mautic.NOTICE: PHP Notice - Undefined index: uid - in file /html/mautic-new/docroot/app/bundles/LeadBundle/Helper/TokenHelper.php - at line 87

1 Like

I would appreciate any input or info here, any bit of information could be helpfull.

Thanks in advance

The issue you are experiencing with the empty response and the PHP Notice in Mautic can be addressed as follows:

Empty Response Issue:

To troubleshoot why the company custom fields are not being sent successfully to the external API, you can perform the following steps:

• Verify API Endpoint: Ensure that the API endpoint you are sending the webhook to is correctly configured to receive and process the company custom fields. Check the API documentation or contact the API provider for any specific requirements or limitations.

• Check Webhook Configuration: Double-check the configuration of the webhook in Mautic. Make sure you are including the company custom fields in the payload and that they are correctly mapped to the corresponding fields in the API.