Different newbie questions ;-)

Hello,

I’m new to mautic and have some different questions about some things and behaviour in mautic.

1.) What is a good way to reach all contacts with a campaign? Do I have to create a segment for this with something like “id is not emty”? But there is no filter for the id. Maybe something like “points greater than -5”? What is an good approach for this (to have a segment with all contacts)?

2.) In the detail view of an contact I have no function to change the segments as described at https://www.mautic.org/docs/en/contacts/contact_overview.html. What can be the reason for this?

3.) Is there a way to print the current date / todays date in an email? Is there a placeholder for this?

4.) How can I format a date in an email? I tried different variants of {contactfield=last_active | date} but there is no date-output in the mail.

5.) Next to this: Is it possible to output something like a “calculated date” in an email? I wont to print out the number of days since the last active date.

6.) Is it possible to send a email in a campaign at a specific time? There is the possiblity to set a date and a time, but is there also a way to define that an automatic mail should be send every day at a specific time?

7.) I really like the event listing in the contact details. I’m wondering why this output of events is not available in segments or campaigns too.

Hope you can help me with this!

Best regards,

Timo

#############################################

Your software
My Mautic version is: v2.16.0
My PHP version is: 7.1.33

These errors are showing in the log: No errors in log

Hi

1. email not empty maybe?

2. I don’t know to be honest maybe it was an old feature and the docs are outdated? I don’t think it makes senses to manually add user to a segment since they will be moved out if the conditions for that user don’t match. Maybe you can create a segment using tags or any other field and add them that way instead?