Import contacts not processing

Your software
My Mautic version is: 2.15.2 - probably. I haven’t done the 15.3 update but can’t find this information in mautic??
My PHP version is: 7.1.33

Your problem
My problem is: Ok, Mautic newbie here so assume I know nothing and ELI5. thank you.

I’m trying to import my CSV of contacts with zero results. No errors, no attempts at importing, nothing. I have checked that my lists are ~ 1k contacts and all files are UTF8 downloaded via google sheets. I can’t get anything to import either via cron or directly in the browser.

I’m sure there’s something very basic I’m missing here. Help?

These errors are showing in the log: none

Steps I have tried to fix the problem: googled

What’s under Contacts - Import History?

Are there any logs from previous dates in /app/logs/?
Example: mautic_prod-YYYY-MM-DD.php

Imports list: the first four were my optimistic expectation that these would be fine and the cron would do it’s thing overnight. I let it sit there for 8 or 9 days (I have the cron set to trigger twice a day) before I turned them off and went digging for more info.

The top two are the downloaded-from-google versions, first the full list which I tried in-browser (nothing) and then the reduced list which I tried in browser (again nothing, just sat there) and left overnight. Cron didn’t pick it up.

/app/logs/? is a 404. Either I’m missing where that’s supposed to point or I don’t understand the address? My install is at tamiveldura.com/newsletter, so should that full address be tamiveldura.com/newsletter/app/logs/? (that’s the 404)

And your example file name is escaping me entirely. Where am I looking for that?

You have to access that directory, and the files inside, through your panel’s file manager. It’s not accessible via your browser. Also, what’s in your web server logs? There might be something in there as well around the time you tried your imports.