Need help updating to 4.4.10 and clearing the cache for cron jobs

Your software
My Mautic version is: 4.4.9
My PHP version is: 7.4

I downloaded Mautic using Softaculous, and it seems my files don’t match the ‘path to the cache directory’ (nor the ‘path to log directory’) as written in my settings. I’m trying to clear whatever cache I need to for cron jobs, however, nothing seems to work.

I tried navigating to root folder and then to bin/console. Apparently ‘console’ is not a directory, so I can’t run the command php bin/console cache:clear like I did before when I initially downloaded Mautic manually (i.e. not using softaculous).

I then tried any and everything, including going to root folder/var/cache and running ‘rm -rf var/cache/*’ command line, nothing seemed to happen, even after refreshing Mautic page.

Any ideas? I’m new to all this, including using Terminal, but hopefully it shouldn’t be too difficult to figure out.

I’m trying to update to Mautic 4.4.10 but I know I will need to clear the cache because everything seems to break otherwise. I need to know if doing this update and then clearing the cache will fix the strange errors i’m suddenly getting like: e-mails in campaigns failing to send and contact segments not being rebuilt.

I may even have to change my cron jobs, I don’t know? Any help is appreciated.

If you used softaculous, then I assume you have a C panel and can access some sort of file manager?

To clear the cache, use the file manager to browse to

/www/html/mautic/var/cache/

The exact path may differ based on how softaculous set up you instance.

Delete all the folders in there. (make sure you have a back up just in case). The folders will regenerate when you next use Mautic.

I think it’s just “subdomain folder”/var/cache. I have two folders inside: ip_data (empty) and prod which contains 6 folders and numerous files. I delete both prod and ip_data files?