Received this error on installation

First off, I want to congratulate the Mautic team on this platform and the concept behind it. Simply incredible. For some time, I’ve wanted to figure out a way to leverage my advertising and digital marketing experience to help truly small business overcome the challenges of modern marketing. Mautic is going to fill a huge void.

Hats off to all of you.

I am trying to install the platform on my hosted VPS (with Knownhost), using the “start.php” script installer on my root folder. I am getting the following message:

Quote:
Fatal error: Class 'PDO' not found in /home/flitepath/public_html/vendor/doctrine/dbal/lib/Doctrine/DBAL/DriverManager.php on line 155

Unfortunately, I'm not technical enough to figure this out on my own. Was hoping for a hand here on your forums. Many thanks.

First off, I want to congratulate the Mautic team on this platform and the concept behind it. Simply incredible. For some time, I’ve wanted to figure out a way to leverage my advertising and digital marketing experience to help truly small business overcome the challenges of modern marketing. Mautic is going to fill a huge void.

Hats off to all of you.

I am trying to install the platform on my hosted VPS (with Knownhost), using the “start.php” script installer on my root folder. I am getting the following message:

Unfortunately, I’m not technical enough to figure this out on my own. Was hoping for a hand here on your forums. Many thanks.

Hi Camilo

Thanks for the great feedback! We really appreciate the kind comments.

Regarding the errors your getting, I’m not exactly sure where you got ‘start.php’, but that isn’t a Mautic file.

If you download the mautic.zip file from the download page and unzip it, the installer runs via index.php. Hopefully by executing that file you won’t get this not found class error.

Chad

Chad, thanks for your quick reply.