Seeking Assistance to Integrate Mautic with Shopify

Hey Mautic Community!

I hope you’re all doing well. I’m currently working on setting up Mautic with my Shopify store, and I could really use some guidance from experienced users in the community.

My goal is to seamlessly integrate Mautic with Shopify so that every time a new customer makes a purchase on my Shopify store, their information is automatically added as a new contact in Mautic. This integration will not only save time but also help me effectively manage my marketing efforts and provide a personalized experience for my customers.

If anyone has successfully achieved a similar integration or has insights on how to approach this, I’d greatly appreciate your assistance. Your valuable input would go a long way in helping me make the most out of Mautic and Shopify together.

Thank you all in advance for your support!

Hi,

this is really general statement, I am willing to help you as I have some experience with Mautic, but would need some specific questions from you to go move this forward.

I am sure there is many ways to achieve this, but looks like shopify has webhooks:

You can develop a plugin that listens to this webhooks to store data in Mautic (and I can help you with that if you want).

1 Like

I think that @tonyr has been working on this - not sure how far along it is though!

Using Shopify webhooks for this integration has saved me a lot of time and effort.

As I always start off saying “There are many ways to do this with Mautic”.

1. There is a paid plugin for this - I have used it once in the past but I am not sure if it is maintained and I found ways to do this without the plugin.
  2. You can use the Mautic tracking script to update mautic with information using mt ‘send’ ‘page view’ and then update fields directly inside Mautic from Shopify - must be noted Shopify does not open their entire data layer so it would only work for users that actually create a Shopify account.