Social Monitoring

Hello,

I am sorry for the amateur question but I am new to Mautic. I have successfully installed Mautic and the Twitter Plugin (or so I think as I was successfully able to validate). I am looking to utilize the Social Monitoring Function to get new leads. Am I correct that the Social Monitoring function will monitor all #'s and mentions on twitter? Or will it only monitor the #'s and mentioned from my current followers?

I have set up both a mention and a #. Since I have set these up, there have been #'s on twitter that are not populating my leads. Should these be updated real time or can I expect some delay in them showing up in the leads?

Thanks for the help.

Hello,

I am sorry for the amateur question but I am new to Mautic. I have successfully installed Mautic and the Twitter Plugin (or so I think as I was successfully able to validate). I am looking to utilize the Social Monitoring Function to get new leads. Am I correct that the Social Monitoring function will monitor all #'s and mentions on twitter? Or will it only monitor the #'s and mentioned from my current followers?

I have set up both a mention and a #. Since I have set these up, there have been #'s on twitter that are not populating my leads. Should these be updated real time or can I expect some delay in them showing up in the leads?

Thanks for the help.

How do I check this / where do I turn it on?

thanks for the help

Hello,

Okay I have set up the cron jobs in my cpanel for social monitoring as follows to run every 30 minutes. Still nothing appears to be happening…

This is what I have put in the command line for the cron job. Is this correct?

home2/folder/public_html/nameofsite/marketing/app/console mautic:social:monitoring

I have tried this but it is still not working. I am using shared hosting with bluehost.

This is what I have used

php /home2/folder/public_html/nameofsite/marketing/app/console mautic:social:monitoring