What's the best way to deploy MAUTIC; new installation?

Hello! I’m looking to deploy Mautic for our small non-profit. What’s the best / easiest / future proof way to do this for a non-programmer like myself? (I can follow instruction really well, but I’m not a coder.). I’ve been reading and reading, but it’s hard to find a starting point with a clear pathway for someone like myself.

Considerations:

1. Deciding where to host it (again, for a non-techie). (Still deciding between Digitalocean, Amazon Lightsail, or alternatives).

2. Docker? Is this practical (for a non-techie) way to use ONE Digitalocean or Lightsail instance for a few installs (of Mautic or a couple Wordpress sites) without paying for multiple instances? I know there’s software to install in instances that do this, but that’s another monthly subscription I’d like to try and avoid).

3. Can one install of mautic be used for a couple different websites? (Tracking, user interaction, etc) … or one install for one website?

4. I’ve heard the “one-click-installs” such as bitnami, etc, are a bad idea (less than optimal installation, troubleshooting it in the future, etc.) … is this still the case in 2021? I’d love to one-click, but not if it’s going to give future issues.

5. Is self-hosting Mautic like this practical for a non-coder like myself to venture into, or am I going to pull my hair out at some point and run in to a dead end and better off not to go there…?

6. Is there an updated / current step-by-step guide for a non-techie to follow and get everything set up with the above considerations in mind?

7. The future of Mautic – any worries here for long-term usage? (Was reading the upgrade to v3 issues, etc… Wondering if a non-coder is just going to be able to keep it updated / maintained / etc.)

Thank you!

Hi @Warren

Firstly welcome to the forum. I will try and answer all of your questions in order.