AWS and SES

…I imagine you’re talking about Amazon Web Service and I dont know what SES is.

I used to be a web developer, but the last time I’ve dealt with servers and writing code was 10 years ago, so I’m very rusty at all of this.

I own www.lead2crm.com and I provide consulting and development for my clients that use Eloqua, Marketo, HubSpot and Salesforce.com. I would like to use mautic.com for my own use on my customers and partners and then maybe expand into an agency model for SMB; hence, the desire to host this myself on my own domain. How can AWS and SES (whats that?) help.

Can you help?

–Nick McGirr

…I imagine you’re talking about Amazon Web Service and I dont know what SES is.

I used to be a web developer, but the last time I’ve dealt with servers and writing code was 10 years ago, so I’m very rusty at all of this.

I own www.lead2crm.com and I provide consulting and development for my clients that use Eloqua, Marketo, HubSpot and Salesforce.com. I would like to use mautic.com for my own use on my customers and partners and then maybe expand into an agency model for SMB; hence, the desire to host this myself on my own domain. How can AWS and SES (whats that?) help.

Can you help?

–Nick McGirr

Makes total sense. I’m the lead engineer for The Elf on the Shelf (elfontheshelf.com) and I was presented with a challenge in that we have a ton of e-mails to send out, but very infrequently (all during Christmas) and we just needed something inexpensive, straightforward, but robust enough to track the analytics that matter (Open Rate/Click Through Rate etc).

Thus, I selected Mautic… and have not been disappointed so far.

You are correct that AWS is Amazon Web Services, and SES is a tool within AWS that allows you to send out e-mails… they maintain and white list the servers etc, and just charge you based on volume.