How to send multiple emails (daily digest) based on select-multiple fields

Hello everyone,

I’m new to Mautic and I’m stuck. I run a job board at remoteafrica.io and I am attempting to migrate away from my current campaign provider.

Use case:
My users can subscribe to multiple job categories and I would like to send out emails for each subscribed category. My previous workflow was to send data with a template ID and a list of users.

Moving to Mautic, I have built a form that allows me to set up a contact field using select multiple, so each contact has a comma-separated field value.

My questions are:

1. how do I build an email template for each category to be sent to a contact? That is 3 different emails (subscribed categories) to one contact.

2. Will I need to create a campaign for each job category?

3. Most concerning, how do I build an email with data(rss/json)? I have come across the RSS feed plugin and twig template but I am still confused is there a way to build out a list without converting my JSON to RSS?

4. Is it possible to build a template on a server and send it through Mautic?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to respond.

1 Like

Hi,
instead of writing it down how it can be done, here is a video, that covers just that:

Addition:
Now you can push in the whole Twigtemplate with an API call, so you can create your daily digest programatically every day.

Thanks @joeyk,

Thanks for putting out awesome videos on Youtube they really helped getting me onboard.

I previously came across your videos but I couldn’t figure out how to build dynamic content, that is step 2 in the video. I got confused on the generated code bit.

Also a little difference, In your video, the movie recommendations are in one email. For my use case, it will be a different email for each movie type.