Importing Records with IP addresses

Hi, I’m new to Mautic but it looks incredibly powerful and in just a short time throughly impressed!

I’m considering a move from a another Automation software, and can output all my records including their IP address when i do so. Is there a way for me to import these records with that IP Data? Right now anonymous traffic appears in reports with IPs in the name field, so I wouldn’t want to put the data in there?

But is there any value bringing the IP data in if the individual hasn’t clicked through a tracked link from a campaign? Would Mautic be able to identify an individual based soley on their IP address if it’s know in my contacts list?

Thanks for any insight.

Hi, I’m new to Mautic but it looks incredibly powerful and in just a short time throughly impressed!

I’m considering a move from a another Automation software, and can output all my records including their IP address when i do so. Is there a way for me to import these records with that IP Data? Right now anonymous traffic appears in reports with IPs in the name field, so I wouldn’t want to put the data in there?

But is there any value bringing the IP data in if the individual hasn’t clicked through a tracked link from a campaign? Would Mautic be able to identify an individual based soley on their IP address if it’s know in my contacts list?

Thanks for any insight.

Are you sure the IP address is stored in the name field? Take a look in the lead edit form. Anonymous leads show IP as a name because there is no other information we have about them yet.

Yes, you can import leads from a CSV file from the lead manager. IP address is also importable.

Again, IP addresses are not in the name field (or really shouldn’t be). So you can import their names to the name fields without any problem.