Mautic upgrade: undefined status

Howdy guys, I was trying to update my Mautic installation from the backend but I got stucjed in the Moving Package Contents step… I left it running all alone a whole night and it is still stuck there with the status of undefined… How can i solve this?

I’m not that good with direct input, so if there is a easyest solution through the backend or ftp I would prefer that, or I need some good instruction…

Thank you guys!

Howdy guys, I was trying to update my Mautic installation from the backend but I got stucjed in the Moving Package Contents step… I left it running all alone a whole night and it is still stuck there with the status of undefined… How can i solve this?

I’m not that good with direct input, so if there is a easyest solution through the backend or ftp I would prefer that, or I need some good instruction…

Thank you guys!

Same problem here. Upgrade form 2.11 to 2.12 give me same status. Previous upgrade to 2.11 was no problem.
When I try update manually from console I got:

/home/dp/public_html/ma# php upgrade.php Checking for new updates...updating to 2.12.0! Extracting the update package...failed. Package could not be found!

But the in file system I have huge file named: index.php?option=com_mauticdownload&task=downloadPackage&id=57

Ok, this helps: By console.

php app/console cache:clear php app/console mautic:update:find php app/console mautic:update:apply (Follow the prompts) php app/console cache:warmup

BUT probably there is a error in upgrade by web

Browser console show repeated redirects. We have that upgrade problem also in two different instances.

@davmancuso
Logged in via SSH using web user (the user that runs PHP for my domain) to run php CLI:

$php app/console cache:clear
$php app/console mautic:update:find
$php app/console mautic:update:apply (Follow the prompts)
$php app/console cache:warmup

Mautic now says I’m running 2.12.0 :slightly_smiling_face: