Music Marketing: Location Targeted Emails

Hello all,

I’m new to Mautic but have been in music/email marketing for a number of years. Trying to assess the best method of getting up to speed.

Here’s the main priorities for wanting to use Mautic, in order:

• sending bulk emails for things such as new album release
  • sending location-targeted emails
  • delivering downloadable assets after successful form completion
  • in the future: tracking customers through WooCommerce integrated site

I have gotten through the initial setup and have moved Amazon SES out of sandbox (which I’ll be using to send emails). However, I can’t seem to find guides or documentation to help me through these specific issues below:

For sending location targeted emails, best case I need to be able to say “send email to 50 mile radius of this zip code”. Both my past and many of my future opt-ins will only come in with zip code information, not IP-based location.

1. Is there a way to choose something similar to “send email to 50 mile radius of this zip code”, or will I have to create segments for each individual city based on zip code “greater than” and “less than” values?
  2. What is the best way to import contact lists which contain zip codes in preparation for the above?
  3. Is it possible to convert zip code information into Mautic’s “Location” field, or would I even need to?

Thanks in advance for your help! Cheers.
1 Like

Hello all,

I’m new to Mautic but have been in music/email marketing for a number of years. Trying to assess the best method of getting up to speed.

Here’s the main priorities for wanting to use Mautic, in order:

• sending bulk emails for things such as new album release
  • sending location-targeted emails
  • delivering downloadable assets after successful form completion
  • in the future: tracking customers through WooCommerce integrated site