Asset not downloading

I’m new at this so please be gentle. :-)

I’ve set up an email that I plan to send as a campaign. The email has a link to a page that includes a form. When the form is submitted user is supposed to receive a PDF asset. Pretty typical I think.

it all works except the asset download but maybe I have over complicated things.

I created the email with the link to the page

I created the asset which is my PDF file

I created a signup form with the WP Ninja plugin and a corresponding mautic form (3 fields and a submit button) The mautic form has one action which is to download the PDF asset

I setup the WP Mautic Integrator with the API keys

I linked the 3 fields from the Ninja form to the mautic form

I created a campaign that starts with the contact source of my signup form followed by actions to update the contact; add the contact to a segment; and add points to the contact

When I test using Send Example on the email

Email is delivered as intended

clicking link loads the page with the signup form.

Completing the form and clicking submit clears the page and displays the completion message

the admin receives an email informing of the submission

The contact’s name field is updated if changed from what was stored previously

if I wait for the cron jobs to run I see the 3 campaign actions triggered and the points added

But no asset download occurs.

Is this the right process? Have I over complicated it? Is there an easier way?

What am I missing that keeps the asset from downloading?

I’m new at this so please be gentle. :slight_smile:

I’ve set up an email that I plan to send as a campaign. The email has a link to a page that includes a form. When the form is submitted user is supposed to receive a PDF asset. Pretty typical I think.

it all works except the asset download but maybe I have over complicated things.
I created the email with the link to the page
I created the asset which is my PDF file