Mautic Community Forums

Contact Re-subscribe Does NOT Continue Where they Left Off?

When a contact unsubscribes they get the Do not contact tag,

However mautic continues through all the actions in the campaign and simply prevents the email action from being sent.



This causes a big problem when the contact re-subscribes because they have already completed the actions in the campaign and therefore can NOT continue where they left off.



For example:

Campaign A has 10 emails > contact is on email 5 > contact then unsubscribes > Mautic completes the campaigns remaining email actions (preventing the email from being sent.) > contact comes back later and resubscribes > Contact does NOT get the last 5 email actions because mautic has already completed these actions.





1.) Is it possible to have mautic freeze the contact where they are in the campaign(s) so no more actions are completed?

2.) Is it possible for the contact to continue where they left off when re-subscribing?






The only way around this I can think of is to delete the contact when they unsubscribe, but they will start from the beginning when they re-subscribe which is bad.



Cheers

When a contact unsubscribes they get the Do not contact tag,
However mautic continues through all the actions in the campaign and simply prevents the email action from being sent.

This causes a big problem when the contact re-subscribes because they have already completed the actions in the campaign and therefore can NOT continue where they left off.

For example:
Campaign A has 10 emails > contact is on email 5 > contact then unsubscribes > Mautic completes the campaigns remaining email actions (preventing the email from being sent.) > contact comes back later and resubscribes > Contact does NOT get the last 5 email actions because mautic has already completed these actions.

1.) Is it possible to have mautic freeze the contact where they are in the campaign(s) so no more actions are completed?
2.) Is it possible for the contact to continue where they left off when re-subscribing?

The only way around this I can think of is to delete the contact when they unsubscribe, but they will start from the beginning when they re-subscribe which is bad.

Cheers