Mautic is not set to queue email.

I want to configure Mautic to send batches of emails a specific times and days.

This is a fresh install on a Hostgator Shared Server. I have never used Mautic before.

I created the Mautic mySql database through my C Pannel without a problem.

After that the Mautic installation seemed to go flawlessly.

I then created the following Cron Jobs using my Hostgator C Pannel information:

/opt/php56/bin/php /home1/abc/public_html/mautic/app/console mautic:leadlists:update --env=prod

/opt/php56/bin/php /home1/abc/public_html/mautic/app/console mautic:campaigns:update -f --env=prod

/opt/php56/bin/php /home1/abc/public_html/mautic/app/console mautic:campaigns:trigger -f --env=prod

/opt/php56/bin/php /home1/abc/public_html/mautic/app/console mautic:email:process --env=prod

I added a lead and ran Cron Jobs, ā€œRebuilding leads for list 1ā€. I received an email reflecting the rebuild.

My Mautic logs (/public_html/mautic/app/logs) are empty.

The Cron Job mautic:email:process --env=prod is telling that Mautic is not set to queue email.

I think I need to change the Mautic Configuration but I do not know where to look. When I open the cog in the upper right hand corner of the Mautic Dashboard it takes me to a general Configuration screen for 1. System; 2. API; 3. Email; 4. Landing and 5. mPower.

I think I am in the wrong place.

Any advice would be a great help. CraigM

Go to ā€œEmail Settingsā€, then there would be a dropdown named ā€œHow should email be handled?ā€

Also make sure the web server process has correct right permission on the following directories:

drwxr-xr-x 4 apache apache 4096 Mar 30 16:51 cache
drwxr-xr-x 2 apache apache 4096 Mar 30 09:20 config
drwxr-xr-x 2 apache apache 4096 Apr 14 08:40 logs
drwxr-xr-x 3 apache apache 4096 Apr 11 11:47 spool

Thanks!

I want to configure Mautic to send batches of emails a specific times and days.