Notes from meeting 30th January 2020

Welcome to the team meeting @here! If you haven’t done an asynchronous meeting before, please respond in threads :slightly_smiling_face:Also note you can start a reply with :bust_in_silhouette: to be anon, or :no_entry_sign: to go off the record and not be included in the notes, which will be exported and saved to Google Docs, and posted on the Community Forums.The meeting will be open for 24 hours, after which the notes will be exported. People may comment thereafter but these won’t be included in the notes.Let’s get going! :arrow_down:

0️⃣ Introductions - who you are, where you’re from and how you’re involved with the team. Maybe share if you have any exciting things happening this weekend?

Ruth Cheesley (she/her) I’m Ruth, Community Manager! I’m in Brussels this weekend for ChaossCon and FOSDEM where I’ll be sharing Mautic with the attendees!
RGBguy Hey I am Kevin. I am an enthusiast and administrator for many self-hosted instances of Mautic. I also have been creating YouTube videos to help people get into using Mautic.

1️⃣ Review last meeting notes

Ruth Cheesley (she/her) https://forum.mautic.org/t/meeting-notes-23rd-january-2020/12497 here’s the notes

1️⃣ . 1️⃣ Review docs

Ruth Cheesley (she/her) See link here: https://mautic.slack.com/archives/CQGQ0D4KU/p1580250390015400
Ruth Cheesley (she/her) https://mautic.slack.com/archives/CQGQ0D4KU/p1580250391015600

Participants:

Ruth Cheesley (she/her), RGBguy

1️⃣ . 2️⃣ Do we put the KB into the mautic.org site, or as a separate (e.g. Grav) instance on a subdomain (e.g. kb.mautic.org)

Ruth Cheesley (she/her) From an SEO perspective, it might make sense to have the KB within the site (and so it’s searchable) but it might also be valid to have a separate subdomain so we can really focus on them being KB articles
RGBguy I like the sub domain and the separation but I understand the reasoning you have,