Redirect customer inside a campaign

Hey everyone,

I’m new to Mautic and have a rather basic question regarding the campaigns. Is it somehow possible to redirect a customer inside a running campaign? I know that it is possible right after submitting a form, but I would need it a step further after checking a contact field.

The workflow would be something like this:
Submit form → Campaign starts → Check if a certain field is set “TRUE” → Redirect to a specific URL

I hope I could clearify my issue here. Would be thankful for every new idea :slightly_smiling_face:

perhaps people have a easier solution than I, but I see 2 ways to do what you want both relies on javascript to redirect the user to a specific url, the basic code is:

<script>
location.href= "https://myurl.com"
</script>

option 1 , is to setup a page to be redirected after the form is submitted, lets say a thank you page. this page has a dynamic web content (Dynamic Web Content (DWC) | Mautic), which can be defined by a campaign or just a regular dwc based on the contact’s field. the redirect code to be used will be included in that dynamic web content

option 2 can be used when the data used to decide the redirected was collected in the form, so after submitting the form you can intercept the response from mautic and in case of successfully submit, redirect the user to another page. I use this option in scenarios that the response of the form will lead the user to additional questions (another form). for this scenario the script is a little more complex:

<script>  

if (typeof MauticFormCallback == 'undefined') var MauticFormCallback = {};
              var vFormName = 'FormName' //the name of the mautic form here

MauticFormCallback[vFormName] = {
    onResponse: function (response) { 
//handle the response from mautic
      if( response.success == 1 ) {

if( response.results.formField1 == "option1" ) 
           {
                location.href="https://mautic-server.com/option1-page";