Sales Opportunity Pipeline

I’m very new to Mautic and I’m liking the potential here. I’m trying to get me and my clients off HubSpot. One thing I just can’t seem to figure out is whether Mautic offers the ability to track opportunities (HubSpot calls them ‘Deals’) that are attached to Contacts or Companies. ChatGPT seems to think Mautic has a Sales menu…but I can’t find one. Does ChatGPT have me barking up the wrong tree here?

2 Likes

I asked ChatGPT this question:

Would you use chatgpt or google to find answers about mautic’s capability?

Answer:
Both ChatGPT and Google could be useful resources for finding information about Mautic’s capabilities.

ChatGPT is an AI language model that can help answer specific questions or provide explanations about certain topics related to Mautic’s capabilities. If you have a specific question or need more personalized assistance, ChatGPT can be a great option.

On the other hand, Google is a powerful search engine that can help you find a wide range of information about Mautic’s capabilities, such as feature lists, user reviews, tutorials, and documentation. Google is a good option if you need a broad overview of Mautic’s capabilities or want to explore various sources of information.

In general, using both resources together can be the most effective approach, as you can use ChatGPT to get quick answers to specific questions, and Google to find more detailed information and explore different perspectives.

My HUMAN answer is:

ChatGPT is full of sh*t on this one. After working with many Hubspot clients on Mautic migration I can confirm, that Mautic doesn’t have a sales pipeline, that would satisfy them. You can have phases but it’s a far shot.

I suggest to move them to the free Hubspot account (allows CRM) and use Mautic as a Marketing tool, which btw integrates with Hubspot using a built in plugin.

Interesting conclusion. Maybe it’s a time to make CRM inside mautic. It could boost-up value and usability of Mautic 3x.