Totally new: HELP! :)

Hello,

fast presentation: I’m an Italian Undergraduate in Marketing currently writing my Master thesis about Marketing Automation. I have so far some theorical knowledge about Marketing Automation and practical experience as SEO. I wanted to get now some practice with Marketing Automation softwares and I have choosed Mautic, but since the beginning I have some troubles. How can I install it in the cpanel? Thank you everyone :)

Hello,

fast presentation: I’m an Italian Undergraduate in Marketing currently writing my Master thesis about Marketing Automation. I have so far some theorical knowledge about Marketing Automation and practical experience as SEO. I wanted to get now some practice with Marketing Automation softwares and I have choosed Mautic, but since the beginning I have some troubles. How can I install it in the cpanel? Thank you everyone :slight_smile:

Your not the only one I would recommend NOT installing 2.01. as it is full of bugs and just plain does not work. I have just reverted back v1. As a developer I really cannot understand why people release applications full of bugs and them offer no support or advice on how to solve, I have wasted 3 days trying to get timeout errors and screen that just dont load working on 2 sepearte platforms now.

To answer your question you will need to check your cpanal that the version of PHPyour are running is high enough as many hosting conpanies use older version of PHP. Pick a php version higher than 5.6+ Upload Mautic via FTP to your Server as permissions will be set to 775 & 644 for you usually. Create a MySQL database + User and grant access to the User to the Database. Load into your browser and follow the instructions and you should be ok.

Good luck you will need it…