Understanding campaign structure and adding segments - Assistance

Your software
My Mautic version is:
My PHP version is: 7.3

Your problem
My problem is: Campaign flow and segment filtering is not working. As a beginner, my logic may be flawed

I’m new to the Support Forums and apologize for my first engagement being a blatant request for assistance. But, as I’m sure you know, Mautic can be complicated for a beginner, even if one has some technical ability.

I’d appreciate any assistance anyone can offer. I’ve been battling with this campaign for the last 2 weeks…

Here goes:
I need assistance with a Mautic campaign. My email is set up through Amazon SES and is tested and working. My cron jobs have been verified too, and work.

I have set up the following segments:
Unverified,
Lead,
Prospect,
Potential Customer
Converted Customer.

Unverified is fed directly from a Standalone op-in form.

Contacts are added from the Unverified segment and moved to each segment based on their engagement. i.e. Open an email, or visits a URL.

My (beginner) campaign sequence logic is:
Step 1: All segments added as sources to the top level of the campaign
Step 2: Contact is added to segment if they meet filter engagement criteria
Step 3: Each branch in campaign checks for contacts segment and then performs actions in that branch
Step 4: Contact is removed from previous Segment in campaign

The problem is: The campaign is not moving the contacts to other segments, it just send the first email and stops. My Lead segment has a filter which adds based on downloading an asset, the LM in this case. It’s not working.

Here is a simplified diagram of the campaign structure I’m using and an example of one of the segment filters I’ve set up.

I’m obviously doing something wrong. Any help or direction is greatly appreciated.

If you want to start a process once a contact becomes member of a segment, simply describe that as a separate campaign.

What you built so far goes like this: