Universal Inbox?

Apologies for not installing and playing with Mautic yet. Before I do, I would like to know if it will be a good fit for us.

Does Mautic have anything like a universal inbox for email, social, GMB and SMS out of the box?

If not, are there good plugins for it? Or, would we need to develop that ourselves?

If we need to create it or modify Mautic to make it work, would it be easy or difficult?

(To answer that last question you may have to check my profile. Seems too long to add here.TLDR; I’m a coder, sort of.)

Hi @markr,
Mautic has no “inbox” like a CRM would have. The same for Social and SMS - What do you mean by GMB?

There are lots of plugins out there which do a pretty good job to connect to lots of services. (i.e sending SMS)
The developer documentation is getting better and better. IMO you can develop your own things quite easily (depends on the languages you know)
https://developer.mautic.org/

Mautic works out of the box. You don’t need to modify it. But you need to know what you want to to with it. It is a marketing-automation tool. It is not an inbox or social media scheduler nor a CRM. There are plenty of plugins ready to use i.e connect it to hubspot or sugarcrm and so on.
It also offers you a lot of possibilities with webhooks and the api.

If you don’t want to code you can use software like n8n or zapier to connect Mautic with other software.

Long story short, there are too many ways and use-cases to say if Mautic would fit your needs/wishes. I guess you need to install it and play around:
Here’s the link to the official Mautic docs how to install:

And here’s a video on how to install Mautic:

Hope this helps :slight_smile:
And I hope it’s fine to drop my own video in here as well…

1 Like