Use mautic with Wordpress and ThriveThemes: Contact created but no points tracked

Hello,

I’m new to mautic and I try to set up a little test environment. For this I tried a installation on our hosting service siteground using softaculous (mautic version v2.16.0). The installation works without any problems.

For my test I insert the tracking code in two different wordpress pages. After some little problems with the tracking code (I got ERR_ABORTED 500 error with the js-snippet) which I solved with change the php version of mautic in siteground to php 7 and I deleted the app/cache/prod directory it seems to work fine.

After this I created api credentials in mautic and create to forms in workpress using thrive themes with the mautic api. This works fine. If I submit the forms (for example: https://wiki.ipm-promotion.de/mautictest/) a new contact is created in mautic.

But heres my problem: When I visit the page I see that there is an new visitor on the page when I toggle anonymous contacts. But after submit the thrive themes form there is a new contact - but no points where tracked for this contact.

So I created a mautic landingpage with a mautic form to check how this works. And with this page and form tracking works and after submitting the mautic form there is a new contact and all the tracking points of the pages the contact visits before submitting the form.

How can I solve this problem and what is the reason for it? Is it a problem in mautic, in thrive themes or in the thrive-themes-mautic-connection?

Hope you can help me with this!

Best regards,

Timo

#############################################

Your software
My Mautic version is: v2.16.0
My PHP version is: 7.1.33

These errors are showing in the log: No errors in log

Hello,

I asked for this in the thrive themes forum too and the answer was that the api integration in thrive themes doesn’t have tracking integration.

So this is not a mautic issue but a thrive themes api issue.

Best regards,

Timo